Crown Phoenix Big Band



Gig list

Book the band

Join the Band


Audio and Video

Contact Us










Meet the Band:

The band has a fairly stable formation, with our permanent players details below. On a typical gig there is always the possibility that some of the regular players may be unavailable, in which case other players are engaged on an ad-hoc basis to ensure a full band is presented.

Musical Director Reg Reid
Trumpet Section
Dave Rutt Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Tim Stock Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Emma Hazlewood Trumpet
Angela Parkes Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Trombone Section
Keith Nichols Trombone
Robin Ireland Trombone
David Parker Trombone
Dennis Clarke Trombone
Saxophone Section
Ailith Rutt Alto Sax, Clarinet, Flute
Geoff Walker Tenor Sax
Pip Brettel Baritone Sax, Alto Sax, Clarinet
Anne Hunt Alto Sax, Clarinet
Pat Nicklin Tenor Sax, Alto Sax, Clarinet, Flute
Rhythm Section
Vacant Guitar
Geoff Skellings Piano
Andy Clarke Drums
Jo Middleton Bass
Julie Knight Female vocals



Webmaster - Dave Rutt - All rights reserved.